U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Home Issues & Press Travel & Business Countries Youth & Education Careers About State Video
White House Press Release
Office of the Press Secretary
Washington, DC
March 29, 2007

Presidential Delegation Travels to Dakar, Senegal to Attend the Inauguration of President Abdoulaye Wade

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Dakar, Senegal to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Abdoulaye Wade, President of the Republic of Senegal on April 3, 2007.

The Honorable Elaine Chao, Secretary of Labor, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Janice L. Jacobs, United States Ambassador to Senegal

The Honorable Louis W. Sullivan, President Emeritus, Morehouse College School of Medicine

The Honorable Bobby Pittman, Jr., Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council

Rear Admiral R. Timothy Ziemer, USN, Retired, Coordinator for the President's Malaria Initiative

# # #

Released on April 3, 2007

  Back to top

U.S. Department of State
USA.govU.S. Department of StateUpdates  |   Frequent Questions  |   Contact Us  |   Email this Page  |   Subject Index  |   Search
The Office of Electronic Information, Bureau of Public Affairs, manages this site as a portal for information from the U.S. State Department. External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views or privacy policies contained therein.
About state.gov  |   Privacy Notice  |   FOIA  |   Copyright Information  |   Other U.S. Government Information

Published by the U.S. Department of State Website at http://www.state.gov maintained by the Bureau of Public Affairs.