U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Home Issues & Press Travel & Business Countries Youth & Education Careers About State Video
White House Press Release
Office of the Press Secretary
Washington, DC
June 5, 2007

Presidential Delegation Designated For Mali Inauguration, June 2007

President Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Bamako, Mali to attend the Presidential Inauguration of His Excellency Amadou Toumani Toure, President of the Republic of Mali, on June 8, 2007. The delegation will include the following individuals:

Head of Delegation:

The Honorable Mike Johanns, Secretary of Agriculture.


The Honorable Josephine K. Olsen, Deputy Director of the Peace Corps;

Morgan W. Davis, Chairman, Global Strategies for HIV Prevention;

Mary Beth Leonard, Deputy Chief of Mission, U.S. Embassy, Mali;

Steven Phillips, Medical Director, Global Issues and Projects, Exxon Mobil Corporation;

Judy Van Rest, Executive Vice President, International Republican Institute.

# # #

Released on June 5, 2007

  Back to top

U.S. Department of State
USA.govU.S. Department of StateUpdates  |   Frequent Questions  |   Contact Us  |   Email this Page  |   Subject Index  |   Search
The Office of Electronic Information, Bureau of Public Affairs, manages this site as a portal for information from the U.S. State Department. External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views or privacy policies contained therein.
About state.gov  |   Privacy Notice  |   FOIA  |   Copyright Information  |   Other U.S. Government Information

Published by the U.S. Department of State Website at http://www.state.gov maintained by the Bureau of Public Affairs.