U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Other State Department Archive SitesU.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Department of State
Home Issues & Press Travel & Business Countries Youth & Education Careers About State Video
Bureau of Political-Military Affairs
Office of the POLAD Coordinator
U.S. Department of State Foreign Policy Advisors (POLADS)
  

U.S. Department of State Foreign Policy Advisors (POLADS)

Current Roster of Foreign Policy Advisors (POLADs), State-Defense Officers (SDE), State Joint Interagency Coordinating Group Representatives, (JIACG) and State Faculty Advisors

I. Foreign Policy Advisors (POLADs) to U.S. Military Service Chiefs, (Pentagon)

1. Chief of Staff, U.S. Army
Howard Krawitz
Office: (703) 695-1023
E-mail: howard.krawitz@hqda.army.mil

2. Chief of Naval Operations
Robert “Turk” Maggi
Office: (703) 614-2048
E-mail: robert.w.maggi@navy.mil

3. Commandant, U.S. Marine Corps
Tom Countryman
Office: (703) 614-8460
E-mail: countrymant@state.gov

4. Chief of Staff, U.S. Air Force
Donald Bishop
Office: (703) 693-9652
E-mail: donald.bishop@pentagon.af.mil

II. Foreign Policy Advisors (POLADs) to DoD Regional Combatant Commanders

1. USCENTCOM (U.S. Central Command)
Michael Gfoeller
Office: (813) 827-6453
E-mail: gfoellm@centcom.mil

2. International Security Assistance Force – Afghanistan (ISAF X)
J. Sherwood McGinnis
Tel: 93-799-51-2138

3. Combined Joint Task Force 82 (CJTF-82), Bagram, Afghanistan
Dennis Hearne
DSN: 318-431-4005
E-mail: dennis.hearne@afghan.swa.army.mil

4. Multinational Corps – Iraq (MNC-I)
Clifford Hart
E-mail: clifford.hart@iraq.centcom.mil, E-mail: joseph.mcginnis@hq.isaf.nato.int

5. Multinational Division – North – Tikrit, Iraq (MND-N)
Christopher Wittman
Tel. Office (DSN): (318) 849-0045
Tel. (cell): (964) 770-162-3981

6. Multinational Division – Center – Baghdad, Iraq (MND-C)
Joanne Cummings

Tel. DSN: 318 822-7669
E-mail: craig.reilly@iraq.centcom.mil

7. Multinational Division- Baghdad (MND-B)
George Indyke

Tel: DSN 318-847-2217
E-mail: george.indyke@mnd-b.army.mil

8. U.S. Africa Command (USAFRICOM)
Jerry P. Lanier
Office: 49-711-729-2962
E-mail jerry.lanier@africom.mil

9. CJTF-HOA (Combined Joint Task Force Horn of Africa), Djibouti
Dr. Kathleen List
E-mail: Kathleen.List@hoa.usafricom.mil
Tel: 001-253-358-973

10. SACEUR (Supreme Allied Command Europe)
Ambassador Larry Butler

Office: +32 (0) - 65-44-4471/74
E-mail: butlerl@shape.eucom.mil

11. USEUCOM (U.S. European Command)
Ambassador Katherine Canavan
Office: 49-711-680-2341
E-mail: canavank@eucom.mil

12. Joint Forces Command-Naples/USNAVEUR
VACANT
Office: 39-081-721-2378

13. Joint Force Command-Brunssum, Netherlands
Jack Segal
Office: 001-31-455-26-22-15
E-mail: segalj@afnorth.nato.int

14. USPACOM (U.S. Pacific Command)
Ambassador Gene Christy
Office: (808) 477-7601
E-mail: gene.christy@pacom.mil

15. U.S. Pacific Fleet (PACFLT)
Kristine Pelz
Tel: (808) 474-3055
E-mail: kristine.pelz@navy.mil

16. USSOUTHCOM (U.S. Southern Command)
Ambassador Paul Trivelli
Office: (305) 437-1012
E-mail: paul.trivelli@hq.southcom.mil

17. USNORTHCOM
George Glass
Office: (719) 554-6191
E-mail: george.glass@northcom.mil

III. Functional Combat Commands

1. USSOCOM (U.S. Special Operations Command)
Ambassador Roger D. Pierce
Office: (813) 826-5166/5167
E-mail: roger.pierce@socom.mil

2. USSTRATCOM (U.S. Strategic Command)
Kirk Augustine
Office: (402) 294-2504
E-mail: augustik@stratcom.mil

3. USTRANSCOM (U.S. Transportation Command)

Kathy Johnson-Casares
Office: (618) 229-1108
E-mail: kathy.johnson-casares@ustranscom.mil

4. USJFCOM/ACT (U.S. Joint Forces Command/Allied Command Transformation)

Ambassador Wayne Neill
Office: (757) 836-5671 or 836-6567
E-mail: wayne.neill@jfcom.mil

IV. Other Commands

1. National Guard Bureau
Dr. John Finney
Office: (703) 607-5752
E-mail: john.d.finney@ngb.ang.af.mil

  
U.S. Department of State
USA.govU.S. Department of StateWhat's New  |   Frequent Questions  |   Contact Us  |   Email this Page  |   Subject Index  |   Search
The Office of Electronic Information, Bureau of Public Affairs, manages this site as a portal for information from the U.S. State Department. External links to other Internet sites should not be construed as an endorsement of the views or privacy policies contained therein.
About state.gov  |   Privacy Notice  |   FOIA  |   Copyright Information  |   Other U.S. Government Information